Enduring Grace : Living Portraits Of Seven Women Mystics


Known to more than a million readers as the coauthor of the classic vegetarian cookbook Laurel’s Kitchen, Carol Lee Flinders looks to the hunger of the spirit in Enduring Grace. In these striking and sustaining depictions of seven remarkable women, Flinders brings to life a chorus of wisdom from the past that speaks with remarkable relevance to our contemporary spiritual quests.

From Clare of Assisi in the Middle East to Therese of Lisieux in the late nineteenth century, Flinders’s compelling and refreshingly informal portraits reveal a common foundation of conviction, courage, and serenity in the lives of these great European Catholic mystics. Their distinctly female voices enrich their writings on the experience of the inner world, the nourishing role of friendship and community in our lives, and on finding our true work.

At its heart, Enduring Grace is a living testament to how we can make peace with sorrow and disappointment and bring joy and transcendence into our lives.

in stock within 3-5 days of online purchase


SKU (ISBN): 9780060626457
Carol Flinders
Binding: Trade Paper
Published: 1993
Publisher: Harper Collins Publishers


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Enduring Grace : Living Portraits Of Seven Women Mystics”

Your email address will not be published.